Steering Committee

CPT's Steering Committee functions as the board of directors and has general oversite of CPT's programs and operations. It is composed of:

  • Representatives from CPT's officially sponsoring groups and denominations
  • Representatives from CPT's Peacemaker Corps
  • Supporters who bring a group balance of skills and voice from their communities



  • Mariano Avila -- At-large member
  • Jason Boone -- Mennonite Church USA
  • Thomas Goodhart -- At-large member
  • Omar Harami -- At-large member
  • Rafael Lopera -- Congregation of St. Basil
  • Carol Mason -- On Earth Peace
  • Eric Olfert -- Mennonite Church Canada
  • Lukasz Firla -- Peacemaker Corps Representative
  • Pierre Shantz -- Peacemaker Corps Representative
  • Rachel Guaraldi -- Friends United Meeting
  • Pierre Shantz -- Peacemaker Corps Representative
  • Wilson Tan -- At-large member