Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is CPT’s governing body and functions as a Board of Directors.  It is comprised of representatives from CPT’s Sponsors and Peacemaker Corps, as well as members At-Large.

Sponsors

CPT is sponsored by the following denominations, agencies and groups.  Sponsors are represented on CPT’s Steering Committee (governing body).

Denominations
Church of the Brethren
On Earth Peace
Friends United Meeting
Mennonite Church Canada
Mennonite Church USA

Organizations
Congregation of St. Basil (Basilians)
German Mennonite Peace Committee (Deutsche Mennonitische Friedenskomitee)
Presbyterian Peace Fellowship

Administrative Team

The Administrative Team, what most organizations call staff, provides administrative and program support for teams in the field.

Administrative Director: Muriel Schmid, muriel@cpt.org

Canada Coordinator: Rachelle Friesen, rachellef@cpt.org

Communications Coordinator: Caldwell Manners, communications@cpt.org

CPTnet & Social Media Editor: Hannah Redekop, hannahr@cpt.org

Delegations Administrator: Lukasz Firla, delegations@cpt.org

Development Coordinator: Alicia Rynkowska, alicia.rynkowska@cpt.org

Finance Manager: Mark Frey, markefrey@cpt.org

Outreach Coordinator: Julie Brown, outreach@cpt.org

Personnel Coordinator: Kryss Chupp, personnel@cpt.org

Program Director: Milena Rincón, program@cpt.org

Program Support Coordinator – Aegean Migrant Solidarity: Rûnbîr Serkepkanî, runbir@cpt.org

Program Support Coordinator – Colombia: Carolina Gouveia Santana (interim), psccolombia@cpt.org

Program Support Coordinator – Iraqi Kurdistan: Lukasz Firla, lukaszf@cpt.org

Program Support Coordinator – Palestine: Mona el-Zuhairi, monazuhairi@cpt.org

Training Coordinator: Contact Program Director, program@cpt.org

Field teams

Field teams do the front-line work of CPT in solidarity with our global partners based in our program sites.  They are made up of both stipended workers (full- and part-time) and Reservists (Peacemaker Corps members who volunteer their time). See here for more information about our programs.

Colombia: cptco@cpt.org

Aegean Migrant Solidarity – a program of CPT-Europe: lesvos@cpt.org

Iraqi Kurdistan: cptiraq@cpt.org

Palestine: cptheb@cpt.org

 

Psychosocial Care

CPT prioritizes care and wellbeing in the work that we do. The Care Coordinator operates in a space apart from, but in dialogue with, the Administrative and Field Teams.

Psychosocial Care Coordinator: Melissa Berkey-Gerard, care@cpt.org