Service Roster


A listing of CPTers and where they served.


CPTers serving the Colombia team April – June 2011 were: Stephanie Auxier (Colorado, USA), Gladys Gómez (Colombia), Cornelia Helmcke – intern (Germany), Chris Knestrick (Ohio, USA), Julie Myers (Ohio, USA), Juan Sebastián Pacheco (Colombia), Sandra Milena Rincón (Colombia), Jenny Rodríguez (Colombia), Stewart Vriesinga (Ontario, Canada); Delegation members 19 May – 2 June were: Cristy Ayala Ramirez (San Salvador, El Salvador), Stephanie Finn (Ohio, USA), Marvin Funk (Ontario, Canada), Paula Miller (Ohio, USA), Paul Neufeld Weaver (Ohio, USA), John Reuwer (Vermont, USA), Brian Stefan Szittai (Ohio, USA), Lori Tisher (Ohio, USA).


CPTers serving the Iraq team April-June 2011 were: Lukasz Firla (Czech Republic), Peggy Gish (Ohio, USA), David Hovde (Illinois, USA), Michele Naar-Obed (Minnesota, USA), Doug Pritchard (Ontario, Canada), Garland Robertson (Texas, USA), Kathy Thiessen (Manitoba, Canada), Chihchun Yuan (Taipei, Taiwan).  Delegation members 31 March – 13 April 2011 were: Claire Bent (Surrey, England), Khristo Newall (Western Australia, Australia), Kathleen O’Malley (New Mexico, USA), Amy Peters (Saskatchewan, Canada), Annika Spalde (Mjölby, Sweden).


Twenty CPTers and interns from Alberta and Ontario, Canada; London and Kent, England; Trento, Italy; Zwolle, Netherlands; Fife, Scotland; Gamleby, Sweden; California, Iowa, New Mexico, New York, Ohio, Oregon, Texas and Wisconsin, USA served the Palestine team in al-Khalil and at-Tuwani April – June 2011.  Nine peacemakers from California, Colorado, Illinois, Iowa, New York, and Ohio, USA participated in CPT’s 24 May – 6 June Delegation to Palestine/Israel.  Names withheld due to the State of Israel refusing entry to many peacemakers.

Aboriginal Justice

CPTers serving the Aboriginal Justice team April – June 2011 were: Julián Gutiérrez (Colombia), Peter Haresnape (Cambridgeshire, England), Rebecca Johnson, Christine Klassen, Margaret Sumadh (all of Ontario, Canada); Delegation members 31 March – 11 April were: Michael (Tawd) Bell (Ohio, USA), Ann Heinrichs (British Columbia, Canada), Tim Nafziger (Illinois, USA), Gerhard Neufeld (Manitoba, Canada), Mark Van Steenwyk (Minnesota, USA).

Read More Stories

Dozens of people crowd toward the entrance of a checkpoint, waiting for Israeli military to open the gate.

Privilege of movement

Basic freedom of movement in Palestine—walking to the grocery store, driving to visit family, or flying internationally—depends on your nationality, race, and religion. As a Palestinian, you are denied these rights as others in your country move freely.

A person wearing a red CPT vest walks along a road with the apartheid wall to their right, covered in graffiti and towering over them.

Dear White Supremacist

CPT Palestine team members engaged in a friendly and introductory conversation with a white person, but it took an unexpected turn.

a graphic image with large bold text reading FREE MORIA 6

After the 2020 fire in Moria

Six young migrants are made scapegoats of a failed EU migration policy – Call for fair and transparent trial for the Moria 6 on 6 March 2023 in Lesvos! 

Skip to content